THE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF RUSHBURY PARISH COUNCIL HELD ON 19 MAY 2025 AT 7.30PM IN THE COMMITTEE ROOM AT RUSHBURY VILLAGE HALL

1. WELCOME

Councillor Richards welcomed everyone to the meeting of Council.

2. **PRESENT**

Cllr's A. Richards, M. Lowndes, E. Riley, F. Turner, J. Hartley, A. Dixon, R. Madeley, Clerk – N. Green.

3. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Councillor A Richards was proposed by Councillor M Lowndes and seconded by Councillor A Dixon.

Resolved: Councillor A Richards be Chairman for 2025/2026.

Councillor A Richards signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

4. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

Councillor M Lowndes was proposed by Councillor E Riley and seconded by Councillor R Madeley.

Resolved: Councillor M Lowndes be Vice Chairman for 2025/2026.

Councillor m Lowndes signed a Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

5. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Councillor P. Bodimeade

6. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

None disclosed.

7. MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING ON 20 MAY 2024 Councillors noted the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held on 20 May 2024 as these had been adopted at the meeting of Council on 17 June 2024.

8. **REPRESENTATION ON EXTERNAL BODIES**

a Village Hall Committee

Councillor A Dixon stood down as the Village Hall Committee representative, Councillor R Madeley accepted the role.

b South Shropshire Area Committee

It was noted that all Councillors can attend the SSAC if they wish to do so albeit the PC will be restricted to two voting members.

There being no further business the Chairman declared the meeting closed at 19:40.

Chairman

Date: